September Foodie Pen Pals

1 Oct

I am so excited to share the items that I received in my September foodie pen pal box!  As a reminder, this is a program set up by Lindsay at the Lean Green Bean.  You can read all about it here.  This month my pen pal was Janet from Rochester, NY.  She sent me an amazing selection.  When the box arrived, it was beautifully wrapped.  I almost didn’t want to open it.  Almost.

Pretty Package

Janet has amazing taste, and I was so thrilled to see the items she chose for me.

Gourmet Rochester delivered to my door

What you see there is a rice and grain mix from Wegman’s, some Cajun pasta, milk chocolate with bits of dried peach and hibiscus flower (SOOOOO good), raw honey, and a gift set of locally produced olive oil and balsamic vinegar.  Plus a sweet card that Janet enclosed, explaining her selections.  What a fantastic care package!  I’ve already polished off the chocolate, but am trying to take my time with the other items and exercise a little more restraint.  Thanks again, Janet!

If you want to participate in Foodie Pen Pals, you should!  You don’t have to be a blogger.  Lindsay pairs you up with someone somewhere else in the country to send a package to, and someone else sends a package to you.  The idea is to put together a package of local flavors to represent your area, and to keep the cost under $15. So much fun!

2 Responses to “September Foodie Pen Pals”

  1. C.V. Continental October 1, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    Seems each one is going to be more exciting than the previous package …… how exciting, and a new way to make friends. Like Christmas every month, but healthier.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pasta Salad with Avocado-Tarragon Dressing « Glutton for Nourishment - October 8, 2012

    [...] salad itself are flexible, of course, but I used a blend of interesting pastas that came in my last Foodie Pen Pal package.  I also used grape tomatoes, spinach, and red bell [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers

