Excuses, Excuses….

11 Aug

You may have noticed things have been mighty quiet around here.  I do intend to start posting regularly again, I just can’t tell you when exactly that might be.  I’m sorry for the radio silence.  If you are getting bored and looking for recipes, you can always check out my old food blog at Edible Ventures.

I’m afraid I hit a brick wall as far as having the energy or interest in cooking.  That’s the bad news.  The good news is that the reason for this is the little baby that is currently growing in my belly.  I had always imagined cooking super healthy, veggie-filled feasts throughout my entire pregnancy but I’m afraid it just isn’t happening.  Now that I am in the second trimester, I am getting my appetite back, but I’m not quite up to speed in the kitchen yet.  When I am, you will be the first to know!

To keep apprised of whether there are any new recipes on here, may I suggest you subscribe to the page if you haven’t already?  That way you’ll get an e-mail when I eventually do post some delicious new meals on here.  It’s only a matter of time…

8 Responses to “Excuses, Excuses….”

  1. Linda Williams August 11, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    This is the best excuse possible, so I am sure you will be forgiven by all.

  2. Mary S. August 11, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    This is the best news. Congratulations. You will make a great mom.

    • Laura August 11, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

      Thanks, Mary. 🙂

  3. Jo Givens August 11, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    Congratulations! I was wondering when you would be back from France. Now, you’ll be finding baby food recipes.

    • Laura August 11, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

      Thanks, Jo!

  4. France August 12, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    Congrats dear girl! What great news.

    • Laura August 12, 2011 at 7:52 am #

      thank you! 🙂

  5. Virginia mullin August 13, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    Laura – congratulations and take care! Looking forward to your future updates and progress.

    Virginia

Leave a Reply

