One of these days

13 Mar

I do intend to start posting again before long. I have signed up for a new produce delivery service and am testing it out to see how I like it.  In the meantime, my excuse for not cooking much and not posting at all for five months is this little man, who arrived on February 12.  He was a whopping 9 pounds 4 ounces, so I definitely have to eat a lot to keep him well fed.  Cooking is going to be a necessity, as takeout and freezer meals are starting to wear thin.

4 Responses to “One of these days”

  1. Linda Williams March 13, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    That will be something to look forward to …………

  2. Joyce Sugawara March 13, 2012 at 10:33 am #

    What a beautiful baby! Maybe one of the most handsome babies I’ve ever seen. His full head of hair makes him superior to my son at that age. Thank you for sharing the picture. Just seeing it makes me feel bliss.

    • Laura March 13, 2012 at 11:40 am #

      Thanks so much, Joyce!

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. Jo Givens March 19, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

    Congratulations! He is so beautiful.Have all your recipes saved and looking forward to more in the future,but Ethan is all important right now.

Leave a Reply

